Personal Oath to Commit

May 12th, 2023

Everyone has potential residing within. Everyone has desires, passions, dreams, and goals they want to achieve. Everyone has something that makes them tick, something that makes them stay up at night with a mind full of possibilities. Everyone wonders how long they will let the potential inside remain dormant— wondering when they will realize enough is enough. This is an oath to commit. This is meant to be a passage to return to, to use as fuel, and to reread multiple times. A passage that seeps into the reader’s mind, line by line, word by word, with each reread sparking a new thought and level of personal understanding for what it takes to achieve what is desired. Accept the personal tone and feel it in your core, this is an oath for what your future will look like.

I will give it my all. I am tired of wasting my potential. I have a personal understanding of what I am capable of. This understanding is not based on unfounded illusions of the self or biased by ego. This understanding is based in truth and acceptance of who I am. My understanding provides a clear assessment of where I stand today. My standing lets me set goals, plan, and start working on how I can improve and achieve everything I want to. I am ready to make changes and stop wasting my potential. This is my oath to commit.

I understand change is difficult but know life is also. Without change, I will never grow. Without change, I will never realize the goals or aspirations I desire. I know change is a choice— a choice that must be taken deliberately and focused on. Without deliberate actions, any attempt to change will quickly fall away and fail before proper results are realized. I have a desire to change in my core and will let this desire burn. Not starting next month, not starting next week, not starting tomorrow; today I will change. Today I will implement a change and commit to the journey of becoming who I want to be. This is my oath to commit.

With a clear mind and soul, I plan my path ahead. I know the quest I am going to embark on is not easy but it is needed. I need this journey to feel fulfilled. I need this journey to accomplish everything I want to. I need this journey to push the limits of what is possible. This is my oath to commit.

When I face difficulties or find myself slipping back to my prior self I will revisit this page. This oath will withstand any external circumstances as long as my desire to be better remains. Failures and setbacks do not deter me, they only add kindling to the fire within me. I will give it my all. This is my oath to commit.

Reply

or to participate.